UW Announces 2012 Husky Hall of Fame Class
Dave Hoffmann (Kim Grinolds/Dawgman.com)
Dave Hoffmann (Kim Grinolds/Dawgman.com)
Media Relations
Posted May 30, 2012

SEATTLE – The University of Washington announced the inductees to the 2012 Husky Hall of Fame class today. Inductees include Chet Crile (men’s tennis, 1990-’93), Dave Hoffmann (football, 1989-’92), Giuliana Mendiola (women’s basketball, 2001-’04), Lawyer Milloy (football and baseball, 1993-’95), Tiffany Simpson (women’s gymnastics, 1996-’98, 2000), and O.D. Vincent (men’s golf, 1987-’89, 1991).

“We are excited to welcome such a heralded group into the Husky Hall of Fame,” John Otness, Director of the Big W Club said. “These former student-athletes all enjoyed tremendous success at the University of Washington and are proud Husky ambassadors.”

The class will be inducted Friday, October 26, at the 2012 Husky Hall of Fame Ceremony presented by Air Van Moving in Alaska Airlines Arena. Event details will be released in late summer.

For more information, including bios on the Class of 2012, click on the link below.

Husky Hall of Fame

Related Stories
Getting To Know You: Kendyl Taylor
 -by Dawgman.com  May 30, 2012
Getting To Know You: Pio Vatuvei
 -by Dawgman.com  May 31, 2012
Getting To Know You: Blake Rodgers
 -by Dawgman.com  Jun 1, 2012

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook and a full year of Sports Washington Magazine with an Annual Total Access Pass.
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Dawgman.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Football > Washington
[View My HotList]